Testimonials & Reviews

4.76/5
Louisiana Pain Specialists -  - Pain Management

Louisiana Pain Specialists

Pain Management & Physical Medicine & Rehabilitation located in New Orleans, Kenner, Baton Rouge, Marrero, Laplace, & Metairie, LA

4.76/5 Star Rating
128 total reviews

Louisiana Pain Specialists always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 128 reviews with an average rating of 4.76 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Louisiana Pain Specialists below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kelly C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/28/22
Love Dr Crosby. He listens to our concerns and supports alternative treatments.
Louis B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/23/22
Dr. Crosby is a great pain Specialist. He treats you with the utmost respect and his procedures are painless....
Lynette S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/22
Dr. Sterne is an excellent and caring listener. Plans were made to address both my major pain issues. Staff supportive and office is well run.
Blaine S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/22
They do all they can to get u back to being better
Sherri S.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/21/22
I had a long wait, but Dr. Crosby and his scribe were attentive and kind. I have a couple of follow up questions for Dr. Crosby, and am not sure how to communicate with him in advance of my next appointment in late January. Hopefully, I can ask them here: 1. I made an appointment with Dr. Fautheree, as Dr. Crosby requested. His first available appointment is February 13. I’m scheduled then, but am having increased issues with mobility. I fell badly two days ago because my left leg didn’t support me. Since I won’t be seeing Dr. Fautheree until February, and he almost certainly will want a new MRI of my cervical spine, can Dr. Crosby order the MRI at Dr. Fautheree’s facility so that I will have that done by the time I am seen? That way I won’t have to wait until late February for a treatment decision by Dr. Fautheree (assuming an initial visit on 2/13, a scheduled MRI after that, and a return visit afterwards to discuss findings). 2. I haven’t been able to fill my Tramadol or Norco scripts because, I am told, there is a nationwide shortage. I do have some Tramadol from last summer that I can take PRN. Is Tramadol more effective if taken regularly, such as bid or tid, or should I just take it when my back is killing me? Thanks, and if this isn’t the way to reach Dr. Crosby, can whoever reads this pass my questions along? Thanks and happy holidays, Sherri
Amistic J.
4/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/13/22
This is only my second appointment so far so good
Stephanie M.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 12/08/22
I love Dr Crosby his mannerisms are the best and a staff that goes beyond the spectrum of their duty’s!
Era D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/10/22
He is great. I would recommend him.
Raymond B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/09/22
No long wait. Staff very professional
Michael B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/08/22
Dr. Crosby always takes the time to visit, talk, and listen.
Darnell H.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/22
I feel like I'm in good hands.
Toni D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/06/22
Quick and efficient
Angela C.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/22
Dr. Crosby really listened and asked questions about my health issues. Also, asked for more testing to find out causes.
Lindsay B.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/05/22
Very nice man, first visit. However, I’ve called several times since my visit as now I am wondering if there is time to schedule a rhyzotomy on my lower back instead of my neck prior to Christmas. My back is much more painful than my neck. I just found out I will be having a houseful for Christmas, help!
Audrey A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 11/04/22
I received injections to Fry my nerves in my right lower in back. The only problem I have had is the Doctor doesn’t want me on a pain medication regimen even know I was going to have hip replacement surgery. Now today after the replacement I am wheelchair bound for 6 weeks due to a fracture in my Femur and am in extreme pain
Glenda F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/19/22
The staff and Dr was always pleasant to be around and the level of care was excellent.
Wahib A.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/07/22
Dr. John Crosby Is great Dr he’s soo welcoming and makes you feel comfortable, very helpful, good listener!! as well for the staff there. He’s open to answering any questions or concerns. which is something I value lot. I finally found the right dr from the pain management industry. Thank you Dr. John
Keith M.
1/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/05/22
Last time I was there I was called a white boy by one of the black females there, when I questioned her about it she left the room, another black female was sent in and when I said something to her about it, she left and went to get Dr Kaufman, nothing was said about the name calling, but I was told I would not be getting any more pain medicine I am looking for an attorney
Dinah F.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 10/03/22
Just overall very satisfied
Erik D.
5/5 Star Rating
Submitted 09/29/22
The experience was great..I would recommend him to everyone I no